Register
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the rules by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
No action taken Need help with recording
Hey, I'm a video editor who wants to start editing again. I'm trying to record clips on ugg as a test with fraps but fraps is blocked. Trying to use OBS to record but it comes out laggy. Anyone have any suggestions as to how I can rec here on ugg if fraps won't work?
Thanks given by:
You tried to use "Action"?
Thanks given by:
(01-18-2019, 01:29 AM)Avenge Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.Hey, I'm a video editor who wants to start editing again. I'm trying to record clips on ugg as a test with fraps but fraps is blocked. Trying to use OBS to record but it comes out laggy. Anyone have any suggestions as to how I can rec here on ugg if fraps won't work?

"Laggy"? Might be a problem of FPS or maybe memory usage, it's a common issue that can be fixed by shutting down the most memory consuming applications/files/yadda yadda in the pc in order to free space and make the recording come out correctly, also could be the configuration of the OBS itself, I know many people who tape UGG with OBS successfully.
[Image: nwfzWPT.png]
DISCORD:
Lunox#1687
Thanks given by:
ask someone to record them for you and send you the clips. this thread was already made like 100 times by many different users. ps obs shouldnt be laggy unless you have a potato pc in 2019
Thanks given by:
so for example, i recorded this You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.

now i know the black bars on the side and bottom is from my resolution being 1280x1024 in game and I can fix that. But it looks choppy to me. no? I wanted it smoother
Thanks given by:
OBS or In-Game built in recorder